Oh, the places…


13 August, 2012, 11:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

for the first time in a long time, I’m writing again. yet, this is not my own but a good-hearted friend’s work.

Zach Hunter's Blog

I was hanging out with my friend Daniel and we had just eaten at Rasta Pasta (the tastiest Jamaican-inspired pasta I’ve ever had). Daniel had to cross the street to plug a quarter in the parking meter in front of his car. I was waiting on the other side of the street, when I noticed this guy crossing the street and shouting at me.

“Hey! Hey, man!”

uhh…

“What’s up!”

“I need a harmonica, man!”

I’ve never had someone approach me asking for a harmonica. I was intrigued.

I shook his hand, “What’s your name, man?”

“Donnie.”

We went into a nearby toy store and bought a red harmonica (in the key of C) for the man named Donnie that we met on the street. Donnie was super pumped.

“Look at this colour! I didn’t even look at it before we got it! Look- it’s like a brand new coat!”

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

