Oh, the places…


crickets, chimes, cookies & tea
11 September, 2010, 4:36 am
Filed under: late night thought

these are a few of my favorite things…

i’m sitting on the balcony of our 3rd level apartment, a place me and my loving parents call home. this is a place of serenity, especially now at 11:29 pm. these southern nights are hot. but we’ve got stars..the crickets are saying to me sleep but my mind is wired crazy. i’m not really sure the thoughts racing in my head but there is hope of them making sense. they will…clarity is in reach. the chimes will ring in rhyme. i’m on a path to discovery; and it is a good one. the wind and bend  make for exciting days. they aren’t there to throw me on my face, although that is a great place to start.

i don’t want to waste these days wishing myself somewhere else…we’ll get through this. it’s just another transition and another hall in which to wait. -c

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

