Oh, the places…


words still ringing in my head
13 April, 2010, 5:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am so blessed to be a part of such a truth-seeking and spirit-lead congregation. I’m beginning to feel connected and once I join a ‘connect group’, even more so connected. Rick Godwin of The Summit in San Antonio, TX preached this past Sunday. I went to both the morning and the evening services…to be honest, I didn’t want to sit at the house all day so I went to church. Not too bad of a place to escape boredom, I think. In the morning service, He spoke on God’s principle of divine connection. We, and everything around us, were created for connection. It is important to be with people who want what you contain, to be with people going where you want to go. Psalm 68:6 says, “God sets the lonely in families…”. The word families in this particular scripture means ‘shelter’. Where there is community, there is asylum. Connection and placement are vital to this life to perform as God intended. So I will join a connect group to be planted, to flourish, to grow, to bear fruit. We are meant to experience life connected. Rick also mentioned Ruth and Naomi and the connection they had. Ruth says to Naomi, ” Don’t urge me to leave you or turn back from you. Where you go I go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God.” We must not tamper with God-designed connection.

The night service was high-energy, intense praise & worship; with that came great expectation for a life-changing message. Most of the college students and young people attend at night. Pastor Rick brought it again: We must live with knowing who we are__I AM__and what we are here to do__I MUST__. He opened saying, “Don’t live like a dipstick. Live BIG! God doesn’t put a limit on his plans for us so dream BIG.   Job 22:28 says,” What you decide on will be done, and light will shine on your ways.” A life bathed in light. You decree it. God establishes it. You walk in favor. I AM establishes my identity. I MUST establishes my purpose. Who I am is a prerequisite of what I do. I MUST moves you from the complacent to the compelling; I MUST says I am living by conviction. You will see characters through the Bible living with I MUST in mind: Numbers 22:38, Job 32: 18-20, Luke 19:5, John 9:4. The things I say. The people I connect to. The places I go. The ministry I embrace. Every morning, I MUST ensures that I don’t begin my life in neutral that day. I will live in assurance that God will preserve me, persevere me and protect me to fulfill my ‘I MUST’.

What I MUST: preach the gospel to all nations, make disciples of all nations, set the captive free, help the poor, lighten the burden of the oppressed, laugh at the days to come, move, act, go, love.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I soooo love you!!! enjoy this day and go in the assurance of the I AM!!

Comment by Sandy Lockwood

“A life bathed in light” I am really encouraged tonight by your post. Being here 6 months and you can become so complacent. Yes even in a 3rd world country. Doing the I MUST daily has to be done with me letting God take over each day. I ask him to take what I have as far as energy for that day then let him do the rest. I love you. Hoping that you have a wonderful day

Comment by Becca.

my , oh my…
what a beautiful day. I MUST….change my

I MUST desires to his I MUST>

Comment by pat o'neal

Carley,
He is using you in mighty ways! Just now you encouraged me to trust in Him, love community and cherish its preciousness, and remember that I AM is my identity. Beautiful words from a beautiful girl.
Love.

Comment by Sarah Daughtry

Amen!!

Comment by ConquertheWorld




Leave a Reply

